December Luxe Box

23 Dec

I’ve been subscribing to Luxe Box since July. Generally I’ve been quite pleased with them and the November box was fabulous. Lots of samples and a good mix of products.

Here’s December’s box:

IMG_0700

IMG_0701

I do like the personalized stickers on the tissue paper.

IMG_0702

Ta da!

So what’s in this month’s box?

IMG_0713

Samples of Paco Rabanne 1 Million for men and Lady Million for Women.

IMG_0715

I don’t like the women’s fragrance at all. I gave the men’s to my husband and he likes it alright. Not impressed with the size of these samples – they’re the same size that you get from the department store.

IMG_0711

Yves Rocher Italian Mandarin Shower Gel

Again, not keen on the smell of this. I’ve used Yves Rocher products before and generally, they’re pretty good.

IMG_0714

DDF Advanced Firming Cream

I haven’t tried this yet. The full sized product is $140 so looking forward to giving it a try.

IMG_0703

NYX Eye Pencil in Black

This is this month’s full size product – a $4 drug store brand eyeliner. Not overly impressed. It doesn’t seem like a bad eyeliner at all, but for a “deluxe sample box”, I don’t think this really fits in. A more interesting colour would have been a bit more exciting.

Overall impression of this month’s Luxe Box – meh. I’m only excited about one of 4 samples (I’m counting both fragrance samples as one). The fragrance samples are tiny and the eyeliner is something that I can get from Pharma Plus so not deluxe at all. I really liked last month’s box (skin care by Benefit, nail polish) so I’ll keep Luxe Box for another month and see how it goes. Its slightly more expensive then Glymm ($13.56 for Luxe, Glymm is $11.30) and they seem to have all kinds of issues with their shipping. If I was basing my decision whether to continue my subscription or not on December’s box, I would cancel. But I’m hoping that January is better.

Leave a Comment

